New District Assignments Take Effect

  •   France Chambers, Communication Director
  •  Friday, March 29, 2019


Mt. Salem, Montego Bay

As of April 1, 2019 Pastors Orlando Powell, Rohan Goldbourne and Rocky Blair, will be reassigned to the Whitehouse, Maggotty and Southfield Districts, respectively, as voted by the West Jamaica Conference Executive Committee.


In addition to the reshuffling of the District assignments, two other Pastors, Keisan Jemeison and Throy Jones were appointed to Districts on March 16.


Pastors Powell and Blair are currently serving in St. Elizabeth in the Southfield and Maggotty Districts, respectively, while Pastor Goldbourne will be leaving the White House District, in Westmoreland to his new assignment.


Pastor Jemeison has been appointed District Pastor of the Jointwood Churches, after serving as an Assistant in that same area.


In the meantime Pastor Throy Jones has now been appointed as District Pastor of the Cambridge District.


The appointments which are effective April 1 will be accompanied by installation services on March 30, 2019 at the Mother Churches in the relevant Districts.

comments powered by Disqus